The Techs Who DO IT BEST!
Call
Today!
Reviews

Our Reviews

Explore More From
Doortek Garage Door Service
Contact Us

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
clipboard icon
Contact Us
Schedule an Appointment

Get in touch today to learn more about our garage door services and schedule your consultation.

DoorTek Garage Door Service

1359 Waterlick Road, Lynchburg

5.0 113 reviews

  • Avatar R Trost ★★★★★ in the last week
    Excellent service! I appreciated their analytical approach to repairing my garage door. Through their analysis, they found and corrected a hidden problem with a bearing that with certainty would have been a future problem.
  • Avatar Dianne Foutz ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    We are thrilled with the prompt, courteous, quality service Door Tec gave us. They came on a Friday afternoon when we could not close our garage door, when no other company would. We had never used them before, but they will be our go to … More from now on. They gave us a reasonable estimate and stuck to the original estimate. They cleaned up after themselves too! Great job Jake & Jonah!
  • Avatar April F ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    The spring in our garage door broke and Doortek answered our call for help. They were fast, efficient, professional and very reasonable. They explained everything in an easy to understand way and even provided options. We would definitely … More hire them again.
  • Avatar Stuart Thomas ★★★★★ a month ago
    Easy to make appointment to come repair garage door, tech came when they said he would, he was knowledgeable, friendly and super fast. Will use in the future and highly recommend. Also felt pricing was very reasonable.
  • Avatar Chris Thompson ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    The company showed up on time to start the work. They were very clean and knowledgeable. They stated that it would take about a half a door to install the two 9’ doors I ordered and they completed them in that time frame. Thank you! Chris … More
  • Avatar Neal Witcher ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Contacted DoorTek because I felt the spring was broken in our current system (which I was).The tech was very good and insightful on our system .... after asking numerous questions we had him repair the old garage door opener and the broken … More spring system .... and even add a few key pads to my shop.Could not be happier with our purchase and service.
  • Avatar Jamie Moss ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Jason, Jake, and his team were responsive, polite, and professional. I highly recommend them for your garage door needs.
  • Avatar Kathy Brandt ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Jake was here on time and very professional. I loved getting the text reminder prior to his arrival. I highly recommend Jake and his company!
  • Avatar Jessica Williams ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Highly recommend Doortek! Jake was very knowledgeable, helpful, and patient with my questions. They helped us get the right doors for our garage and the whole team was so kind during installation. Both the doors and their work are high … More quality!
  • Avatar Jeffrey W ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I'll double all the great reviews because Jake and his brother are the best crew I have ever dealt with in over 60 years of fixing my houses and as a contractor. Right off I was impressed with a clean truck, all the tools and parts … More clean, modern, and in their place and all the supplies on board to do the job on time as promised. I was going to get more estimates but when I met Jake and listened to his really impressive knowledge about the system I had, and the one he suggested, I didn't bother. I told him to do the job mid-sentence. The crew seemed so organized, prepared and knowledgeable it seemed they could have done the job in the dark. A really superlative experience.
  • Avatar Ian Smith ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    The guys over at DoorTek are fantastic! They installed the garage door at my personal home and are excellent with communication and customer service. Would highly recommend!!
  • Avatar HEATHER HARTLESS ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I was so happy to find a new garage door repair company that will come to my area as I live about 45 minutes outside of Lynchburg. The professionalism and the repair work was outstanding. It was a seamless process from the order of the … More parts to the completion of the repair. When you need anything done to your garage door, you should definitely consider DoorTek!
  • Avatar Jerry Kowalski ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Excellent on time service at a fair price.
  • Avatar Sheryl Tanner ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We are very pleased with Door Tek. Our garage door failed one afternoon. Jake immediately came out and found the problem. He was professional and knowledgeable. It was clear to us that we needed a complete new opener for our door, and they … More came out and installed one the next morning. It is smooth and quiet. We are very pleased with Door Tek’s work.Steve and Sheryl Tanner
  • Avatar Tommy Miller ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Jake was awesome and did a great job. They responded with a very quick appointment time. Highly recommend Jake! Thanks again.
  • Avatar Gerald Nolt ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Wonderful experience all around, sales and install. The install guys worked in the bitter cold and still they were very pleasant. Great job guys!
  • Avatar Thom Farmer ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Jake was very knowledgeable and repaired my garage doors and opener in a timely manner for a very reasonable price
  • Avatar Joyce Davidson ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    On time very polite knew exactly what to do to fix my garage door. I would recommend this company.
  • Avatar CDH ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Jake and DoorTek are great to work with. Top of the line products and service. We are building a new house and came across DoorTek, and we couldn’t have had a better experience. I only wish all contractors were as good as Jake!
  • Avatar Daisy Lawrence ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Jake from DoorTek was great. He arrived early. He carefully listened to the problems on our garage door, then he did an inspection of the whole moving mechanism. He gave me four options for the repair, with the #1 option being complete … More replacement of all moving parts. He didn’t pressure me to go with the more expansive options, and recommended a reasonable and affordable option. We decided to go with overhauling the torsional spring assembly. Jake and his little sister finished the job in couple of hours. They also cleaned up the job site afterward.
    Jake also diagnosed and fixed a simple issue with my husband’s shop roll up door free of charge.
    I highly recommend DoorTek to anyone I know.

Get Inspired
View Examples of the Garage Doors We’ve Installed Near You
Convenient Financing Options Available
Making Your Garage Door More Affordable

DoorTek Garage Door Service is here to help make your garage door project more affordable. Click the link below for more information on our convenient financing options.

434-237-1011